

European High Level Group on Nuclear Safety and Waste Management

1st Topical Peer Review – Public meeting

3 May 2018 (09:00 – 13:00)

Albert Borschette building 36, rue Froissart, 1049 Brussels, Belgium

AGENDA

- 1. 09:00 Opening address (video message, 5 min.) Pierre-Franck Chevet, ENSREG Chairperson
- 2. 09:05 Introduction and presentation of the background, process and goals of the 1st Topical Peer Review under the Council Directive 2014/87/EURATOM (25 min.) Petteri Tiippana, TPR Chairman, STUK Director General, Finland

3. 09:30 Topics and perspective of peer reviews (30 min.)

- 1st TPR Ageing Management Programmes (10 min.) Mikuláš Turner, Slovakia
- 1st TPR RPV and Calandria (5 min.) Laurent Streibig, France
- 1st TPR Cables (5 min.) Bojan Tomic, Austria
- 1st TPR Concrete Containment and PCPCVs (5 min.) Carlos Anta, Spain
- 1st TPR Concealed Pipework (5 min.) Ian Bramwell, United Kingdom

> Comments, questions and answers on the peer review process (45 min.)

10:45 Break (15 mn)

- 4. 11:00 Perspectives on the 1st Topical Peer Review (60 min.)
 - 1st TPR Board Sylvie Cadet-Mercier (ASN Commissioner, France)
 - European nuclear industry Paul Newman (ENISS Chairman)
 - European Economic and Social Committee Professor Ulrich Samm (Section for Transport, Energy, Infrastructure and the Information Society)
 - NTW Jan Haverkamp (NTW Vice President)
 - Greenpeace Eloi Glorieux (Senior Nuclear Energy campaigner, Greenpeace Belgium)
 - European Commission Massimo Garribba (Director for Nuclear energy, safety and ITER)
 - > Comments, questions and answers on the peer review process (45 min.)
- 5. 13:00 Conclusion by TPR Chairman, P. TIIPPANA, STUK Director General