

#### EUROPEAN COMMISSION DIRECTORATE-GENERAL FOR ENERGY

DIRECTORATE D - Nuclear Safety and Fuel Cycle

The Director

Luxemburg, 0 6 -09- 2013 ener.ddg2.d.1/McA/ek(2013) 3198869

Members and Observers of ENSREG (list enclosed)

## Subject: 25<sup>th</sup> meeting of ENSREG, 10 October 2013, Brussels

Dear Members and Observers of ENSREG,

I am pleased to invite you to the next meeting of the Group taking place on:

10 October 2013 from 10:00-17:00

# Room AB-3C, Albert Borschette Building 36, rue Froissart, 1049 Brussels, Belgium

A draft Agenda is enclosed to this invitation. We would be grateful to receive all relevant documents and presentations <u>by 3 October 2013</u> to allow for a good preparation of the meeting. These documents will be uploaded to the folder <u>Meetings/2013/10<sup>th</sup> October 2013</u> of the ENSREG CIRCABC website.

Travel expenses will be reimbursed by the Commission in accordance with the regulations in force. One representative per Member State is entitled for the reimbursement. Documents for reimbursement to be filled will be uploaded to CIRCABC as mentioned. Observers are not entitled to any reimbursement.

I would be grateful if you could confirm your participation to Ms Egle Kumzaite by e-mail (egle.kumzaite@ec.europa.eu) by 26 September 2013.

Encls:

Draft Agenda of the 25<sup>th</sup> ENSREG Meeting List of Members and Observers Privacy Statement

Commission européenne, L-2920 Luxembourg. Telephone: (352) 43 01-1. Office: EUFO 04/270. Telephone: direct line (352) 43 01-34342. Fax: (352) 43 01-35279.



# European High Level Group on Nuclear Safety and Waste Management

25<sup>th</sup> meeting of ENSREG

10<sup>th</sup> Oct 2013 (10:00-17:00)

Draft Agenda

Room AB-3C, Albert Borschette building

36, rue Froissart, 1049 Brussels, Belgium

- 1. Introductory address
- 2. Adoption of the agenda
- 3. Revised Nuclear Safety Directive
- 4. ENSREG Report
- 5. ENSREG Conference
- 6. ENSREG Working Groups
  - 6.1. WG1 Progress Report
  - 6.2. WG2 Progress Report
    - 6.2.1. Request of OECD NEA for "observer status" in ENSREG WG2
  - 6.3. WG3 Progress Report
  - 6.4. WG4 Progress Report
- 7. ENSREG Chairman
- 8. A.O.B.
- 9. Next Meeting



# List of Members and Observers

### Members:

Austria:	Dr. V. Karg, Fed. Ministry of Agric., Forestry, Environment & Water Management DiplIng. A. Molin, Fed. Ministry of Agric., Forestry, Environment & Water Management
Belgium:	Mr Y. Pouleur, Federal Agency for Nuclear Control Mr J-P. Minon, National Agency for Radioactive Waste and Enriched Fissile Materials
Bulgaria:	Mr L. Kostov, Nuclear Regulatory Agency of the Republic of Bulgaria Mr B. Stanimirov, Nuclear Regulatory Agency of the Republic of Bulgaria
Commission:	Mr P. Lowe, Director General for Energy Mr P. Faross, Directorate-General for Energy
Cyprus:	Mr P. Demetriades, Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance Mr L. Nicolaides, Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance
Czech R.:	Ms D. Drabova, State Office for Nuclear Safety Mr P. Krs, State Office for Nuclear Safety
Denmark:	Mr K. Ulbak, National Institute of Radiation Hygiene Mr J. Thomsen, Danish Emergency Management Agency
Estonia:	Ms K. Muru, Estonian Environmental Board Mr. I. Puskar, Estonian Environmental Board
Finland:	Mr L. Reiman, Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority Mr P. Tiippana, Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority
France:	Mr P-F. Chevet, Nuclear Safety Authority Mr CA. Louet, Ministry of Ecology and Sustainable Development
Germany:	Mr G. Hennenhöfer, Fed. Ministry for the Env., Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety Mr. A. Vorwerk, Fed. Ministry for the Env., Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety
Greece:	Dr. Ch. Housiadas, Greek Atomic Energy Commission Ass. Prof. G. Nikolaou, Greek Atomic Energy Commission - Board
Hungary:	Dr. K. Horváth, Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority Mr G. Fichtinger, Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority
Ireland:	Dr. A. McGarry, Radiological Protection Institute of Ireland Ms C. McMahon, Radiological Protection Institute of Ireland
Italy:	Mr S. Laporta, Institute for Environmental Protection and Research, ISPRA Mr U. Bollettini, Ministry of Economic Development
Latvia:	Mr M. Slavinskis, Radiation Safety Centre Ms D. Šatrovska, Ministry of the Environment
Lithuania:	Mr M. Demčenko, State Nuclear Power Safety Inspectorate (VATESI) Mr. S. Šlepavičius, State Nuclear Power Safety Inspectorate (VATESI)



Luxembourg:	Mr P. Majerus, Ministry of Health Mr G. Lentz, Permanent Representation of Luxembourg to the EU
Malta:	Mr P. Brejza, Occupational Health and Safety Authority (OHS) Mr J. Cremona, Occupational Health and Safety Authority (OHS)
The Netherlands:	Dr. L. van Aernsbergen, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment Dr. R. Jansen, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment
Poland:	Mr. J. Wlodarski, National Atomic Energy Agency Mr M. Jurkowski, National Atomic Energy Agency
Portugal:	Mr. A.C. de Sá Fonseca, COMRSIN
Romania:	Mr C. Popescu, National Commission for Nuclear Activities Control Mr C. Macovei, National Agency for Radioactive Waste
Slovak Republic:	Ing. M. Ziakova, Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic Dr K. Janko, Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic
Slovenia:	Mr A. Stritar, Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration Mr A. Škrabán, Slovenian Ministry of Environment and Spatial Planning
Spain:	Mr F. Marti, Spanish Nuclear Safety Council Mr F. Javier Arana Landa, Ministry of Industry, Trade and Commerce
Sweden:	Mr F. Hassel, Swedish Radiation Safety Authority Mr L. Carlsson, Swedish Radiation Safety Authority
United Kingdom:	Mr C. Patchett, Nuclear Installations Inspectorate Mr A. Hall, Nuclear Installations Inspectorate

### **Observers:**

Council:	Mr J-P. Decaestecker, Division for Energy and Atomic Questions
IAEA:	Mr G. Caruso, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security
Switzerland:	Mr H. Wanner, Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate (ENSI)
Norway:	Mr M. Mattsson, Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority
Croatia:	Mr D. Kubelka, State Office for Radiological and Nuclear Safety