

Luxembourg, 0 4 -09- 2014 ener.ddg2.d.1/McA/ek (2014)3155367

Members and Observers of ENSREG (list enclosed)

Subject: 28th meeting of ENSREG, 16 October 2014, Brussels

Dear Members and Observers of ENSREG,

I am pleased to invite you to the next meeting of the Group taking place on:

16 October 2014 from 10:00-17:00

Room AB-3D, Albert Borschette Building 36, rue Froissart, 1049 Brussels, Belgium

A draft Agenda is enclosed to this invitation. We would be grateful to receive all relevant documents and presentations **by 9 October** to allow for a good preparation of the meeting. These documents will be uploaded to the folder <u>Meetings/2014/16th October 2014</u> of the ENSREG CIRCABC website.

Travel expenses will be reimbursed by the Commission in accordance with the regulations in force. One representative per Member State is entitled for the reimbursement.

Observers are not entitled to any reimbursement.

I would be grateful if you could confirm your participation to Ms Eglė Kumžaitė by e-mail (Egle.Kumzaite@ec.europa.eu) by 9 October 2014.

Massimo GARRIBBA

Encls:

Draft Agenda of the 28th ENSREG Meeting

List of Members and Observers

Privacy Statement



<u>European High Level Group</u> on Nuclear Safety and Waste Management

28th meeting of ENSREG 16th October 2014 (10:00-17:00)

Draft Agenda

Room AB-3D,

Albert Borschette building

36, rue Froissart, 1049 Brussels, Belgium

- 1. Opening of the meeting and Adoption of the agenda
- 2. Chairman's introduction and report
- 3. Presentation by Mr Vanhoenacker of FORATOM-ENISS
- 4. Next actions in the framework of the Revised Nuclear Safety Directive [M Garribba, A Munuera]
 - 4.1. Processes after adoption
 - 4.2. Identification of potential tasks to be undertaken by ENSREG
- 5. ENSREG National Action Plan Workshop [A Munuera]
- 6. ENSREG Conference 2015 [L Philpott]
- 7. ENSREG Working Group Structures [A Hall]
- 8. Specific ENSREG Working Group issues
- 9. A.O.B.
- 10. Next Meeting



List of Members and Observers

Members:

Austria: Dr. V. Karg, Fed. Ministry of Agric., Forestry, Environment & Water Management

Dipl.-Ing. A. Molin, Fed. Ministry of Agric., Forestry, Environment & Water

Management

Belgium: Mr Y. Pouleur, Federal Agency for Nuclear Control

Mr J-P. Minon, National Agency for Radioactive Waste and Enriched Fissile Materials

Bulgaria: Mr L. Kostov, Nuclear Regulatory Agency of the Republic of Bulgaria

Mr B. Stanimirov, Nuclear Regulatory Agency of the Republic of Bulgaria

Commission: Mr G. Thomas, Deputy Director General for Energy

Mr M. Garribba, Directorate-General for Energy

Croatia: Mr S. Medaković, State Office for Radiological and Nuclear Safety

Mr B. Ilijaš, State Office for Radiological and Nuclear Safety

Cyprus: Mr P. Demetriades, Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance

Mr L. Nicolaides, Ministry of Labour and Social Insurance

Czech R.: Ms D. Drabova, State Office for Nuclear Safety

Mr P. Krs, State Office for Nuclear Safety

Denmark: Mr K. Ulbak, National Institute of Radiation Hygiene

Mr J. Thomsen, Danish Emergency Management Agency

Estonia: Ms K. Muru, Estonian Environmental Board

Mr. I. Puskar, Estonian Environmental Board

Finland: Mr L. Reiman, Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority

Mr P. Tiippana, Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority

France: Mr P-F. Chevet, Nuclear Safety Authority

Mr C.-A. Louet, Ministry of Ecology and Sustainable Development

Germany: Dr. W. Cloosters, Fed. Ministry for the Env., Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

Dr. A. Vorwerk, Fed. Ministry for the Env., Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

Greece: Dr. Ch. Housiadas, Greek Atomic Energy Commission

Ass. Prof. G. Nikolaou, Greek Atomic Energy Commission - Board

Hungary: Mr. S. Hullán, Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority

Mr G. Fichtinger, Hungarian Atomic Energy Authority

Ireland: Dr. A. McGarry, Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. C. McMahon, Environmental Protection Agency

Italy: Mr S. Laporta, Institute for Environmental Protection and Research, ISPRA

Mr U. Bollettini, Ministry of Economic Development

Latvia: Mr M. Slavinskis, Radiation Safety Centre

Ms D. Šatrovska, Ministry of the Environment

Lithuania: Mr M. Demčenko, State Nuclear Power Safety Inspectorate (VATESI)

Mr. S. Šlepavičius, State Nuclear Power Safety Inspectorate (VATESI)



Luxembourg: Mr P. Majerus, Ministry of Health

Mr G. Lentz, Permanent Representation of Luxembourg to the EU

Malta: Mr P. Brejza, Occupational Health and Safety Authority (OHS)

Mr J. Cremona, Occupational Health and Safety Authority (OHS)

The Netherlands: Dr. L. van Aernsbergen, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment

Mr. R. Jansen, Ministry of Infrastructure and the Environment

Poland: Mr. J. Wlodarski, National Atomic Energy Agency

Mr M. Jurkowski, National Atomic Energy Agency

Portugal: Mr. A.C. de Sá Fonseca, COMRSIN

Romania: Mr C. Popescu, National Commission for Nuclear Activities Control

Mr C. Macovei, National Agency for Radioactive Waste

Slovak Republic: Ing. M. Ziakova, Nuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic

Slovenia: Mr A. Stritar, Slovenian Nuclear Safety Administration

Mr A. Škrabán, Slovenian Ministry of Environment and Spatial Planning

Spain: Mr F. Marti Scharfhausen, Spanish Nuclear Safety Council

Mr F. Javier Arana Landa, Ministry of Industry, Trade and Commerce

Sweden: Mr M. Perrson, Swedish Radiation Safety Authority

Mr L. Carlsson, Swedish Radiation Safety Authority

United Kingdom: Mr L. Philpott, Office for Nuclear Regulation

Mr A. Hall, Office for Nuclear Regulation

Observers:

Council: Mr J-P. Decaestecker, Division for Energy and Atomic Questions

IAEA: Mr G. Caruso, Department of Nuclear Safety and Security

OECD NEA: Mr M. Siemann, OECD Nuclear Energy Agency

Norway: Mr H. Mattsson, Norwegian Radiation Protection Authority

Switzerland: Mr H. Wanner, Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate (ENSI)

Turkey: Mr I. Koca, Turkish Atomic Energy Authority